Skip to main content
Sharing the manual app

Sharing the manual app

Give a second user access without sharing your own password.

View solution

Share the app with a second user

This way you can give someone access without sharing your own password.

Main user:

To access your camera footage via the Easy Viewer app on your smartphone:

Download & Install: Download the Easy Viewer app from the Google Play Store or Apple App Store. Register: Open the app and register an account. It is recommended to create an account for features such as push notifications. Add device:

Live view: As soon as the device is added, you can tap the device to view live images.

USERS - APP Share and Manage

  • Tap the + symbol in the top right corner.
  • Choose "SN/Scan" to scan the QR code on your recorder (NVR/XVR) or the camera sticker (found under Network > P2P in the menu of your recorder).
  • Enter the device details: Give the device a name (e.g., ‘Home’) and enter the username (usually admin) and password of the camera system.

User management:

To access your camera footage via the Easy Viewer app on your smartphone:

You can share the images of your cameras with other users (e.g. family members) without them needing the login credentials of the main account: Via Share Device:

Please note that each user must have their own account or a periodic account that can be shared with multiple users (useful for business use such as managers / staff).

  • Go to the "Home" page in the Easy Viewer app.
  • Tap on the device you want to share (or tap the three dots next to the device).
  • Choose the "Share" or "Share device" option.
  • Add the DMSS account name/email address of the other person.
  • Set permissions: You can determine for each user which permissions they have, such as live viewing, playback of recordings (playback) or PTZ control.
AddedView →